How do I love thee? Let me count the ways!


Hearing the words “I love you” delights the heart and soul. Unfortunately, many are inhibited to verbalize it. However, we can still say “I love you” in many  ways. Here are five love languages according to Gary Chapman which can convey the words “I love you”.

1.  Affirmation. Showing our appreciation and praises to people we love, especially to our children, establishes our love for them. Comments like:  “Wow, that is something! ” or “ I am proud of you, I know you can do it.”, lift up the spirit and encourage  a child to do more. It is sad that many  parents, utter humiliating words when they get angry, even in the hearing of other people. Words  like :…

continue reading..

Contact Us

Angeles Heights, San Pablo City, Laguna Philippines 4000
Back to top